Already A Hit In NYC, Neko Health’s Body Scan Clinic Plots Nationwide Expansion
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get wellness gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Neko Health says it plans a second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January and a Miami location by the end of the year, with San Francisco and Washington, D.C., also in the pipeline. The company says its U.S. waitlist has topped 50,000, but it has not disclosed U.S. rebooking figures or a full schedule for the planned sites.

Neko Health plans to expand its U.S. clinic network beyond its first site in New York City, with a second Manhattan clinic scheduled for Brookfield Place in January and a Miami location expected by year-end, according to the company. It says its waitlist has grown to more than 50,000, a figure that signals interest in its paid preventive screening service but does not establish how many people will become patients.

The company says it is also developing locations in San Francisco and Washington, D.C., though it has not provided opening dates for either. The plans follow the opening of Neko’s first U.S. clinic in SoHo last month, according to Athletech News. More than 25,000 New Yorkers were on the waitlist before that opening; Neko says the list more than doubled to over 50,000 in the following two weeks. The company has not published a breakdown by city or said how many people on the list have booked appointments.

Neko charges $499 for a scan, which it describes as noninvasive and radiation-free. The visit includes imaging of the skin using visible light, infrared thermal imaging and depth sensing, alongside blood pressure and body-composition checks, an EKG and other cardiac measurements, grip-strength and eye-pressure tests, and a blood panel covering 53 biomarkers. The company says a clinician reviews results with the customer, with the visit taking about an hour.

Neko says the scan is not an MRI or CT scan and does not image internal organs. It does not screen for breast, colon, lung, prostate or most other cancers, and the company says it cannot diagnose or rule out coronary artery disease. Customers needing further assessment can be referred to partner providers in New York, including Columbia University Irving Medical Center, Mount Sinai Health System and Schweiger Dermatology, or to their own doctors. The company also accepts HSA and FSA payments, according to the report.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Reported after the SoHo clinic opened;…
The developmentNeko Health has outlined plans to expand beyond its first U.S. clinic in New York, naming additional locations and reporting a waitlist of more than 50,000.

The Push for Paid Preventive Scans

Neko’s planned sites would bring its model to more U.S. cities: a single paid visit combining tests, bloodwork and a clinician review. That may appeal to people seeking a convenient health check outside a traditional appointment, but the service is not a substitute for routine medical care or established cancer screening. Its stated limits matter: customers should not interpret a scan as a clean bill of health or as a diagnosis.

The reported waitlist offers an early measure of consumer interest, not proof of sustained demand or clinical benefit. Neko has not released U.S. figures on completed scans, repeat bookings or the findings that lead to follow-up care. The planned expansion will give the company a wider test of whether interest in New York can translate into appointments in other markets.

Amazon

full body health scan device

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Neko Scan Includes

Neko was co-founded by Spotify co-founder Daniel Ek and CEO Hjalmar Nilsonne. Its U.S. rollout follows growth in Sweden and the United Kingdom, where the company says more than 100,000 people have been scanned. Neko reports that 75% of members in those markets book and prepay for another scan before leaving, and 80% book a third after their second. Those are company figures for its European operations; it has not shared comparable U.S. rebooking data.

The clinic enters a market where other wellness and longevity businesses sell testing and health services, including Life Time’s Miora clinics and wearable-linked blood testing. Neko’s stated distinction is the combination of skin imaging, bloodwork and a clinician discussion under one roof for $499. Its reported $700 million Series C, led by Lightspeed Venture Partners and co-led by O.G. Venture Partners, gives financial context to its expansion plans; the report says Mark Zuckerberg and other technology and celebrity investors also participated.

“What we’ve seen is unmistakable: when people can see their health clearly and know what to do about it, they get healthier.”

— Hjalmar Nilsonne, Neko Health co-founder and CEO

Opening Dates and U.S. Demand

The report does not specify the calendar year for the planned January Manhattan opening or the Miami year-end target, so the exact timeline cannot be established from the source material. Dates for San Francisco and Washington, D.C. remain unannounced. It is also unclear whether all sites will offer the same services and pricing as the SoHo clinic, or how many people on the waitlist will complete a scan.

Neko has not released U.S. repeat-booking rates, clinical outcome data or a detailed account of how often results prompt referrals. The company’s European booking figures cannot answer those questions for its new American operation. The reported waitlist and celebrity customers are company-reported indicators of interest, not measures of medical effectiveness.

The Next Clinics and Results

The next stated milestones are the opening of the Brookfield Place clinic in January and the Miami site by the end of the year, subject to the company’s plans and the unspecified calendar timing in the report. Neko’s progress in San Francisco and Washington, D.C., will depend on future announcements; no opening schedule has been provided.

As the U.S. operation develops, useful indicators will include how quickly the new clinics open, whether the waitlist converts into appointments, and whether Neko publishes U.S. data on repeat bookings and follow-up referrals. Readers should also distinguish the company’s screening service from diagnostic tests and continue to seek standard medical care for symptoms or recommended screenings.

Key Questions

Where is Neko Health expanding in the United States?

Neko says it plans a second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January and a Miami location by year-end. San Francisco and Washington, D.C., are also in its pipeline, without announced opening dates.

How much does a Neko Health scan cost?

The reported price is $499. Neko says it accepts HSA and FSA payments.

What does the scan test for?

The visit includes skin imaging, cardiovascular measurements, body-composition and other checks, plus a 53-biomarker blood panel. Neko says the service does not image internal organs and does not screen for most cancers.

Does a Neko scan diagnose or rule out heart disease?

No. Neko says the scan may flag signs associated with coronary artery disease but cannot diagnose or rule it out. The company says customers who need follow-up can be referred to medical providers or their own doctors.

How large is Neko’s U.S. waitlist?

Neko says it has topped 50,000 people. The company has not said how many have booked appointments or shared U.S. repeat-booking figures.

Source: rss

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

LG Monitors Silently Install Software Through Windows Update Without Consent

LG monitors have been found to silently install software through Windows Update without user approval, raising privacy and security concerns.

DOE Launches $215 Million Quantum Genesis Q Competition

The Department of Energy announced a $215 million initiative to accelerate quantum technology development through the Quantum Genesis Q Competition, aiming to boost U.S. leadership in quantum computing.

Zig: All Package Management Functionality Moved From Compiler To Build System

Zig shifts all package management features from its compiler to its build system, impacting how developers handle dependencies.

Mayor Mamdani Says Landlords Can’t Use AI Images To Advertise

Mayor Mamdani announces new regulation prohibiting landlords from using AI-generated images to advertise rental properties, citing transparency concerns.